Day Night
Share with friends

Entering the Czech Republic

The Czech Republic is a member of the European Union.

Citizens of the EU, Iceland, Norway, Lichtenstein, and Switzerland may stay temporarily in the Czech Republic with a valid travel or identification documents without any limitations.

However, if their stay exceeds 3 months, the registration duty applies to them. Such registration shall be made at a relevant office of the immigration police.

Citizens of countries which have signed a visa-free travel agreement with the Czech Republic. need only a passport. The list of these countries may be found here.

Citizens of other countries need visa to enter the Czech Republic. The list of these countries may be found here.


A list of foreign embassies in the Czech Republic is available here.


Follow Cool Tips from the Czech Republic on your phone
  • Search for events according to your current position
  • Have your own itinerary always available
  • List of places you don't want to miss